1. Make multiple calls at the same time in Teams
If you're already on a call, you can answer or start a new call anytime. Your current call will go on hold automatically and take you straight to your new conversation. While a call is on hold, all participants will be notified, and they won't be able to see or hear you.
You'll see your on-hold calls displayed on the left side of your call window, so you can get back to them anytime.
2. Put a call on hold in Teams
People on hold (including you) won't be able to see or hear anyone else on the call. Screen sharing is temporarily suspended, too. Everything will return to normal once you resume your call.
To place a call on hold, click More actions in your call window and select Hold.
Everyone in the call will be notified that they've been put on hold,
and you can continue your call by clicking Resume.
3. Transfer a call in Teams
You can only transfer calls when you're talking one-on-one.
a) Choose More options > Transfer in your call controls.
b) Start typing the name of the person you want to transfer the call to and select them when they appear.
c) You can turn on Ring back if there's no answer. This will send the call back to you in the recipient doesn't answer.
d) To finish, hit Transfer again.
For more transfer options, click the drop-down arrow in the Transfer button. Choose Work to transfer the call to their Teams number, or Work voicemail to send it straight to their voicemail. If they've added any other phone numbers to their account, like their mobile number, you'll see those options in the list, too.
If you want to check in with someone before you transfer a call to them, follow these steps:
1) When you're in a call, select More options > Consult then transfer.
2) Under Choose a person to consult, start typing the name of the person you want to reach and select them when they appear. You can call them, or consult with them over chat.
3) When you're ready, hit Transfer.